How To

How to delete your Flickr account

About Flickr

Flickr is a media hosting and sharing service. It was founded by Stewart Butterfield and Caterina Fake. The company was launched in 2004. It was originally owned by Ludicorp but is currently owned by Smug Mug. There are over 80 million members on Flickr. The headquarters are located in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. Flickr is available in multiple languages, including English, Chinese, French, German, Indonesian, Italian, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, and Vietnamese.

Flickr allows you to upload photos and videos to their website. This content is shared with members around the world. You will have a profile where other members will be able to visit and view your content. You will also be able to add friends to your profile, so they will be able to see every time you upload new content. You can edit photos using Photoshop, creating better and more professional-looking photos and videos. Flickr currently has tens of billions of content and millions of photo groups. You do not need to have an account to view the content that is on the website, but you will need one to post content on there. Flickr Free allows you to upload 1,000 pictures and/or videos and allows you to edit, organize, and share them. There will be advertising on your Flickr Free account. With an upgraded monthly plan, you will have unlimited storage, advanced statistics, and free back-up with Auto-Uploadr. It is $5.99 per month. With the Annual Plan, you can do the same things, but this plan is charged on a monthly basis. You will receive a bit of a discount if you choose the Annual plan, with this plan being only $42.48 for 12 months. There is no advertising on the upgraded monthly and annual plans. With the Annual Plan, you will receive exclusive discounts from Adobe, Blurb, SmugMug, and Prime.

You can easily cancel Flickr by following the cancellation instructions listed on this page.

Some Account Information You Might Need

We’ve found that the following information might be needed when you use the below methods to cancel.
First Name
Last Name
Phone Number
Email Address
Username
Password
Reason for Cancellation

How to Cancel Flickr by Login

Step 1. Navigate your internet browser to Flickr.com
Step 2. You’ll need to login with username and password
Step 3. Click on your picture in the top right corner
Step 4. Select settings from the menu
Step 5. By scrolling down, find an option labeled Deactivate Your Account and click it
Step 6. Fill out the page with your information where it requested to do so and complete the deactivation process
Step 7. Retain the confirmation information you’re given