List of Universities in Lagos State

Lagos State federal, state and private universities.

Eight universities exist in Lagos State, of which two belong to the federal government, one belongs to the state government while five are privately-owned.

Below is the list of NUC approved Federal, state and private universities in Lagos State.

Universities in Lagos State


  • National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos
  • University of Lagos


  • Lagos State University, Ojo


  • Augustine University
  • Caleb University, Lagos
  • Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos
  • Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
  • Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos